i’m learning the guitar!

Yes, I know the featured image (not mine) is a ukelele.

Okay so this is a post I want to share cuz I’m thinking of starting a series basically sharing what I’m learning and seeing if it’s a fail or not. I’ve always wanted to learn the guitar, and keep in mind I’m watching a tutorial and typing as I write this 🙂 (and of course, holding a guitar, three cheers for multi-tasking!)

I’ve been meaning to play the guitar, my sister tried to teach me, but today is the day I will try to learn something new. God, if you’re there, please help me.

You know, I really wish I had a black guitar. I guess I’ll just deal with this boring piece of wood with strings. Lol I’m so whiny

I have a guitar I rarely pick up, so we’re going to start with a… wait I should tune this little piece of shi—I’m not cussing.

Damn, I can’t find the tuner kmn.

I guess we’ll just have to deal with it. Why do you have to tune a guitar every time you play it? Shouldn’t you do it once and then it’s gonna stay like that? Ugh, let me just play some chord. I mean, my guitar sounds fine to me. Actually, let me try to find the little piece of electronic shit that tunes my wooden piece of shit.

Ugh I just went into the garage to rummage through a couple of heavy boxes and the tuner wasn’t there MOOOOOOOMMMM

You know what? I’ll just tune it by ear everything’s fine life is fINE

UHHUHUHAJHDFLJALKFDJAKSJDF I REALLY WISH I HAD A TUNER WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU TUNER

I’M A BIG IDIOT I JUST FOUND IT LITERALLY BEHIND MY COMPUTER MONITOR UGH FML. Guess it’s back to tuning for me. Don’t worry, I know some stuff about tuning. OMG I JUST TUNED MY THICK STRING THE E ONE YAYAYAYAYAY FITE ME I’m ready to cut a bitch.

DRRRAAAGG THE BITCH (i watch shane too much)

Ugh, I don’t know how to tune the thin e string my tuner is being stupid (actually I’m being stupid derp) I bet you guitar experts who read this will be v triggered by my idiocy.

OHHHHHHH JEMIMA, I just finished tuning my guitar and it sounds gr8 i love life sooooo much!

OH NO I ACCIDENTALLY HIT MY GUITAR HOLY SHIT IS IT OKAY

It’s fine. It’s fine.

How do you read chords? Ugh, lemme google.

*two minutes later*

THIS SHIT’S COMPLICATEEEEEEDDDD

My guitar is T H I C C

Okay so I remember my sissy telling me to practice three chords, I wish she was here instead of the dorms. Okay so it was A minor, E major, and C. I think she said to use E major for tuning, so Imma try that out first.

I ENVY THOSE WHO ARE EXPERTS HALP I’M DYING

I’m also very extra today. Not to mention very whiny.

So I tried doing the E major… it’s sounds terrible. If at first you don’t succeed, you can dust it off and try again, I think that’s how the lyrics went. Attempt 2!

Oh my Esteban Julio Ricardo Montoya de la Rosa Ramirez I did it. It sounded like E major omg omg omg omg.

HAHA I’M A GUITAR EXPERT I DON’T NEED TO LEARN ANYTHING ANYMORE YOU CAN CALL ME THE ASIAN FRANK IERO OR ASIAN RAY TORO AHHAHA


And on that note (hahah) I’m ending it here. Stay TUNED (hah again) if you want to see more of my fails?? This was actually kind of a success. I kind of like this, I really did learn something. In the next part I will do the other chords and work on me chords, maybe in the 3 part I can do a song! Anyways, bye!

[UPDATE]: I wrote this a long, LOOONNGG time ago when I had another blog, and I haven’t practiced the guitar in a month and I forgot how the E major chord went… oops. But anyways, I have a guitar class tomorrow for the second time and yeah, I’m picking the guitar back up again. Alright, goodbye for real ❤

 

2 thoughts on “i’m learning the guitar!

Leave a Reply

