songs i like.

Yo this is pretty basic, but since June is coming to an end, here is songs I like I want to share. You know, I haven’t done this since April, so like if you wanna check it out you totally should.

I’m gonna do this a different format, so yay new stuff!

1. T H E  B A L L A D  O F  M O N A  L I S A by Panic! At the Disco

FAVE LINES:

“She takes a moment to assess the sins she’s paid for.”

“Another dollar, another day.”

“Woah, Mona Lisa, you’re guaranteed to run this town. Woah, Mona Lisa, I’d pay to see you frown.”

This is from the album Vices & Virtues, and it’s really catchy. Listen to it here.

 

2. G I V E  I T  T O  M E by Agust D

Okay so Agust D is actually Suga from BTS. He’s a rapper and actually a genius? jjang jjang man bboong bboong. Here are my favorite lines from it (These are just rough translations because it’s all in Korean)

“Whatcha know about me? You can’t control my shit.”

“Born a tiger, ain’t gonna live like a dog”

law of the jungle? Fuck the politics in the word ‘success'”

I’m still not sure about the secret to success, but I think I know the secret to failure. The secret is to be a fool like you.”

Yea, it’s K-POP. I just really like it and the meaning behind it. Translations are everything and I love how much of a savage Suga is. Listen to it and turn on captions here.

 

3. I M M O R T A L by Marina and the Diamonds

I can relate to this. I really miss Marina and I want another album, but I believe she’s taking a hiatus from music. Anyways, here are some lines.

“I’m forever chasing after time, but everybody dies. If I could buy forever at a price, I would buy it twice.”

“They’ll be just one survivor, the memory that I was yours and you were mine.”

“Oh all the things that humans do, to leave behind a little proof.”

Listen to it here stan Marina stan talent.

 

4. D U M B  D U M B by Red Velvet

Another kpop song! This time it’s a girl group that slays my entire fucking life. There are five girls: Irene (main rapper), Joy (lead rapper), Wendy (main vocalist), Seulgi (lead vocalist), and Yeri (vocalist). Here’s a translation of the lines:

Yeri: “The trembling of my heart, my jumping moods, I can’t control it.

Irene: “You need to ‘Beat It,’ That boy Michael Jackson ‘Bad,’ I’m not your ‘Billie Jean,’ Don’t you ‘Leave Me Alone,’ But you’re so ambiguous, I want ‘Black Or White,’ I can’t give up on you, my ‘Man In The Mirror.’

Wendy: “Your eyes take my breath away and confuse me, it makes my rational senses scatter away.

Seulgi: “I’m thinking hard all day because of you, but I still don’t know what to do with you.

Joy: “‘Why You Wanna Trip On Me,’ you’re too harsh. Boy, you make me ‘Scream.’ Why am I like this? Well, your ‘Love really Never Felt So Good’ It’s so electrifying that it’s like watching the ‘Thriller.’

Watch it here fucking stan talent stan red velvet they’re having a comeback soon and my body is not ready.

 

HONORABLE MENTIONS:

As If It’s Your Last by Blackpink

Loving Someone by The 1975

Message Man by Twenty One Pilots

i’m bi – a coming out song by DoDiE (she’s so cute help me hnng)

EVERY EXO SONG IN EXISTENCE

 

5. R U N N I N G  W I T H  T H E  W O L V E S by Aurora

Ugh I love her so much she has such a sweet voice and her music is 10/10.

“There is nowhere for you to hide, the Hunter’s Moon is shining.”

“A heart is left so incomplete.”

“Go row the boats to safer ground, but don’t you know, we’re stronger now.”

Please listen to her she deserves more love.

 


And that’s basically it! Also, yay 40+ followers! Thanks for following mah dudes

9 thoughts on “songs i like.

    1. yes i also really miss those really long titles for songs like “lying is the most fun a girl can have without taking her clothes off” but ye i really love nearly witches it’s my fave

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yasssss Agust d !!! Omg his whole mixtape made me feel for him. Especially one of his songs on his mixtape called ‘the last’ I read along with the English lyrics and I had tears in my eyes, I never realised how much he’s been through. :(((

    Like

Leave a Reply

