touch the stars.

PHOTO DOES NOT BELONG TO ME, I JUST GOOGLED BLACK PINK AESTHETIC AND THAT’S WHAT CAME UP SORRY CREDIT TO WHOEVER DID THIS IT’S AMAZING

I’m coming back with another poem because I actually really like writing poetry a lot??? This could be my writing medium or whatever the WRITE (hehe get it) term it is. I wrote this in like 7-10 minutes in my journal.

could i have touched the stars?

they don’t look very far.

all the voices in my head

they told me “live a normal life instead.”

 

to sit on the moon would be nice

i’d converse with the sun

we’ll i’d carve my name in stars

to be precise. 😉

 

could i have touched the stars

maybe they’re not that far

they told me don’t chase after dreams

what you want is not what you see

all the voices in my head

they told me “live the average life instead.”

 

life’s a contradiction

so i chased my ambitions

without their permission

 

i broke all the walls

and saw my glass dreams fall.

 

could i have touched the stars?

okay now they look too far

tell me, all the voices in my head?

why didn’t i listen to you instead?

 

i should have listened to a practical someone

now i’ve flown too close to the sun.

instability

is a human’s biggest

vulnerability.

 

and how i wanted to break the rules

one a scale of one to ten

how much was i a fool?

 

now i know i can’t touch the stars

they’re light years away from Earth

yes, they are!

all my hopes thrown to the trash

tossing my dreams in fire

turning to ash.

 

if only i could have seen

it just wasn’t meant to be

space is not tailored

for a human like me.


Off topic but I saw Dodie at VidCon and her interview gave me life she’s so cute hhhngg and like I’m so soft I’m gonna pre-order her book and asldkfhlagkdjfdska HAHA I love Dodie so much

 

 

3 thoughts on “touch the stars.

Leave a Reply

