happiness.

happiness (noun)

/ˈhapēnəs/

defintion: the state of being happy.

Great definition, dictionary.com. Just so happens that happiness is ambiguous.

So, what is happiness? It can mean a lot of things, state of being content, pleasurable, balanced, I don’t know what happiness is to you.

I had an English project and we were going to write a 30 something paged book. I did a collection of poetry and I did pretty good (100% whoop) and my friend has my English teacher another period, so I read what she wrote.

And it was the sweetest damn thing on the planet. It felt even more special when she dedicated it to me and all my other friends because we all have the same friend group. All of our friends are always worrying about death or the future (especially me I wrote a draft about this), but she basically said “Don’t worry about tomorrow or the day after, what matters is that you’re happy today. When death comes near, you’ll die peacefully, knowing you didn’t live your life to the fullest, but you lived your life happily.”

Not to mention her story was full of gay fluff and the ending wasn’t even sad though it ended in death. Just said, “They didn’t live their life everyday as if it were their last, but they had each other, and that fed the flame of happiness that never died out.”

Happiness is a choice. You can choose to self-hate or self-love You can choose to count your flaws or your blessings. Your life is in your hands and it’s up to you to choose what you want.

Just saying, no one said learning how to be happy is easy. I recommend acknowledge the little things. Like, “This food tastes great! I’m so happy I’m eating it!” or “I appreciate the roof over my head to protect me from the weather!” Whatever. It’s up to you on how you want to perceive things.

There, ending this post with a cheesy message. Be happy my dudes!

BYE! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

